top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikeela Woods

Contribution to Learning 5389


Reflection

EDLD 5389 allowed me the opportunity to dig deeper into my innovation plan and consider elements I had not previously considered. This course changed my thinking on professional learning sessions. I had moved away from the “sit and get” model but had not previously considered prerecording videos and having participants preread information prior to attending learning sessions. However, the implementation of these ideas affords learnings the opportunity to make information meaningful for their specific needs during actual professional learning sessions. I am now focused more on participants leaving with materials, artifacts, and resources developed in a collaborative manner during learning sessions.

My group member and I worked well with supporting each other through assignments with text and emails. The support allowed us to provide one another with feedforward.

 

Collaboration Group and Revisions

My core collaboration group in 5389 included myself and Stephanie Wells. I did join a Groupme page for the course, but it was a little too impersonal for me. Stephanie and I decided to work together in a more intimate setting to offer one another feedback and clarification. I was able to take her suggestions and incorporate them into my assignment.

 

Course assignments and Deadlines

I was able to complete all the course readings, videos, and review of resources. Although I was unable to attend live recording, I watched the recorded class meeting. This was helpful being that I was able to listen to the meetings at my own pace and based upon my availability.


Supporting Contributions

Leadership for Core Group

Both Stephine and I shared information and ideas. No one was overbearing and both of us contributed valuable input.


Contributions to My Learning and Colleagues Learning

I participated in course assignments and various discussion forums. I was a bit delayed with the final discussion post. My posts contributed to the learning of my peers by providing additional insight or an alternative perspective based on readings or professional experiences.


Self-Assessment Score 96





4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page