top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikeela Woods

Contribution to Learning Course 5317



Reflection


EDLD 5317 provoked me to reexamine the promotion of my innovation plan, and look further into my attended audience and how to address the needs of the audience. Also, the course illuminated the possibility of having my article published, which required reaching publication sites to submit my article for the intended audience. Another benefit of researching websites for publication was the exposure to websites that contained articles I am interested in reading to expand my knowledge on various educational related topics.

 

My group and I worked well with supporting each other through assignments with group texts and collaboration documents. The biggest collaborative assignment for this course was the article review. Having my group members review my article using a rubric and providing specific written feedback was extremely helpful.  The



 feedback is something I will utilize in future courses, even when not a part of the assignment.

 

Collaboration Group and Revisions

My core collaboration group in 5317 included myself, Ashley Kennedy, Katie Beauchene , Hillary Turnage, Lindsay Krueger, and Amanda Mask. I have worked with this core group, with the exception of Katie, so it was exciting to have the opportunity to work with the same group members. We communicated a lot through text.; asking and answering questions and providing insight about assignments. An ongoing collaboration file for the group was used through out the course to offer examples and provide feedback.

 

Course assignments and Deadlines

I was able to complete all the course readings, videos, and review of resources. Although I was unable to attend live recording, I watched the recorded class meeting. This was helpful being that I was able to listen to the meetings at my own pace and based upon my availability.


Supporting Contributions


Leadership for Core Group

All group members contributed to the group. We asked and responded to questions. As well as all group members offering one another feedback for the article assignment. No one in any group was overbearing and all group members provided valuable input.


Contributions to My Learning and Colleagues Learning

I participated in course assignments and various discussion forums. My posts contributed to the learning of my peers by providing additional insight or an alternative perspective based on readings or professional experiences.

 

Self-Assessment Score 96

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page