top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikeela Woods

My Contributions to Learning 5304



Reflection

EDLD 5304 allowed me the opportunity to revisit my why, reflect upon influencing program results, and implementing strategies to foster change. Why did I develop this innovation plan and exactly what made me want to undertake implementing the plan? As I reflected upon my why it reaffirmed and reenergized my purpose. The reenergization aligned perfectly with creating a sense of urgency and stressing the time is now to make meaningful changes. I outline desired program results, sources of measurement, organizational influencers, and sources of influence to foster lasting change. To advance my leadership skills I had the opportunity to explore the four disciplines of execution and stages of change. Finally, course learning was solidified by learning how to have crucial conversations as a differentiated leader.

As I move through the program, I would like to share more resources with my group members that support their particular innovation plans. My group and I worked well with supporting each other through assignments with group texts, virtual meetings, and collaboration documents. However, I did not focus on individual innovation plans, I was mainly focused on current and future assignments through the course. The amount of reading required in the course made it difficult to read additional materials and resources beyond the scope of the course.

Collaboration Group and Revisions

My core collaboration group in 5304 included myself, Ashley Kennedy, Samantha Jimenez, Hillary Turnage, Lindsay Krueger, and Amanda Mask. I worked with this group over this the summer, so it was exciting to have the opportunity to work with the same group members. We communicated a lot through text. Asking and answering questions, providing insight about assignments, and discussing reading were all helpful and communicated through text. With the school year starting back for a lot of the group members we did not meet as often; however, we had the opportunity to meet virtually a few times. A collaboration document was also created which allowed us to share ideas, examples, and feedback.

Course assignments and Deadlines

I was able to complete all the course readings, videos, and review of resources. Although I was unable to attend live recording, I watched the recorded class meeting. This was helpful being that I was able to listen to the meetings at my own pace and based upon my availability. My group members were also helpful with texting important information shared in real time during live meetings.


Supporting Contributions

Leadership for Core Group

All group members contributed to the group. We asked on another questions, provided responses to questions, shared information and ideas from readings. Most importantly all group members were very supportive of one another. Words of encouragement, motivation, and happy birthday messages were shared which created a sense of community. No one in any group was overbearing and all group members provided valuable input.

Contributions to My Learning and Colleagues Learning

I participated in course assignments and various discussion forums. I made sure to post to all discussions in a timely manner to allow peers the opportunity to respond. My posts contributed to the learning of my peers by providing additional insight or an alternative perspective based on reading or professional experiences.

Self-Assessment Score 95

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page