top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikeela Woods

More than a Passion

Updated: Jul 20, 2023


At a young age I realized my passion for teaching. Imaginary play with dolls and barbies centered around school time, my poor toys never went home. I mimicked my teachers when instructing my dolls, and when I was blessed with a younger brother he became my new student. Throughout adolescents I felt as though the passion to teacher was hereditary, coming from a long line of educators. I was thrilled when I received my first teaching job, I poured my heart and soul into educating my students. I took pride in watching my students succeed. However, after about three years of teaching I realized I was not doing enough. What about those students that were not succeeding? I became engrossed in training activities and learning opportunities focused on meeting the needs of underperforming students. While my passion was education, I realized supporting struggling students was my purpose.

6 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page