top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikeela Woods

My ePortfolio is My Roadmap

Updated: Jul 20, 2023


Throughout my educational and professional career, I have often heard about the use of an ePortfolio. As I had the tendency to somewhat shy away from technology, I never fully investigated the use and benefits of the electronic portfolio. I’ve often heard the phrase, “If I could turn back the hands of time” but it has truly resonated with me surrounding the concept of an ePortfolio. An ePortfolio is a collection of works and artifacts, what I think of as a roadmap. If I could have collections of artifacts from various educational aspects such as curriculum and instruction, student engagement, student motivation, behavior management, differentiating instruction, working with exceptional students, professional developments, etc, I would have a rich collection of resources to reference, share, use as a collaboration tool, and even utilize for job interviews. As I work now to develop my ePortfolio with a current focus on my innovation plan, a roadmap through the development, implementation, and review of the plan is offered through the ePortfolio. I’ve strived to label the headers in a way that clearly defines the route, creating a clear pathway for the viewer. As I grow my ePortfolio, and eventually expound beyond the innovation plan, I will redesign the headers (roadmaps) for the viewer to better navigate and find the route using available resources and references.

1 view0 comments

Yorumlar


bottom of page