top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikeela Woods

The Learning Never Stops!

Updated: Jul 20, 2023





This week I joined three learning networks, Council for Exceptional Children, Edutech for Teachers, and Educational Diagnosticians-Certified-TX. Although a new member of networks, I have had different experiences with each network. The Council for Exceptional Children has a vast amount of information to support my professional growth and learning. Most importantly information is communicated that offers updates on changes and proposed changes to special education that can directly impact my role as an educational diagnostician. Considering the Texas Legislature is now in session, receiving timely updates and notifications is essential. The Council for Exceptional Children has been more of a consumption experience to this point; however, I am sure it has the potential to turn more collaborative through professional learning opportunities. Educational Diagnosticians-Certified-TX is a Facebook group for experienced educational diagnosticians in Texas. Although the group does offer some resources for the educational diagnostician field, a great opportunity for professional growth through collaborating with other experienced professional is the main benefit of the network. New to the group I have introduced myself and have had the chance to explore some of the previous topics discussed. I look forward to posing questions and contributing to discussions. Edutech for Teachers is a platform that provides a host of information for educators to advance learning for students through the use of technology. There is a search bar on the website that I have used to search different topics, specifically on blended learning topics that I could utilize to expand my innovation plan. Users of the site have the opportunity to contribute and consume resources.


3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page